Steve Berry best selling author, website

Is there any order Steve's books should be read in?

His first three novels, The Amber Room, The Romanov Prophecy, and The Third Secret are stand-alone stories. The Cotton Malone series begins with The Templar Legacy and continues with The Alexandria Link, The Venetian Betrayal, The Charlemagne Pursuit, The Paris Vendetta, The Emperor's Tomb, and The Jefferson Key. Though that is the stated order of the series, and if read in that order there will be things familiar, the stories are constructed so that a reader can start at the end, the beginning, or anywhere in between and not be disappointed. Steve also has two e-book original short stories, The Balkan Escape and The Devil's Gold. He also contributed material to the highly successful anthologies Thriller and First Thrills.

State Of Things NC

Talking About Politics

NYT > The Upshot

Guernica / Art & Politics

Carolina Journal

Basketball, Lacrosse, etc.

Reason Magazine


Republic Report


The Page

Politico 10


Roll Call Special Sections

Free Press

TED Blog

ProPublica: Articles and Investigations

The Progressive Pulse

Huffington Post

Newser Politics

Politico Playbook

Project Syndicate


Politics Daily


White House

Politico Huddle


Episcopal Cafe